08 8946 7016
+61 4 8885 0811 (text only)
Another main feature in the left hand menu are the collections you can create, edit, and manage.
Collections are used to organise and track your citation tracking searches.
Each collection can have different relevant (seed) papers and you can switch between searches to view different citation tracking activities.
To add your first collection, select the 'New Collection' button at the top of the left hand menu, or select the +Collection option beneath the category where you would like to add the collection.
Note: If you select 'New Collection' at the top of the menu, the collection will be automatically added to 'Uncategorised'.
Once you've given your collection a name that relates to the citation tracking topic, or the purpose of your search, you can begin adding papers.
If at any point you need to edit the collection information, select the three grey dots in the white circle next to the collection name in the left hand menu.
Selecting the three dots will open this pane.
From this pane you can edit the name, add a collection description, duplicate the collection or delete it.
Another collection feature you can edit is the ability to share your collections.
This section at the bottom of the collection edit pane allows you to send a share link to an email.
There are two options for sharing:
The CDU Library homepage is your one stop shop for almost everything you need to succeed in your studies. Hosting Library Search, links to relevant databases, study guides, help and library services, as well as general information and frequently asked questions, this page is a must bookmark for your study needs.
A site containing a comprehensive range of study skills information to help you understand academic expectations and become a more confident student. Developing academic writing, critical thinking, and the ability to read and understand academic texts, is vital if you wish to succeed as a student and scholar.
The Language and Learning Services team is here to support your academic development at Charles Darwin University (CDU). A free and confidential service to help you build skills including understanding assignments and work standards; how to get the grades you want; and developing your academic writing abilities.
Need some information or help about your time at CDU? Check out the current student's homepage, which has heaps of info about access to student services, how to find support and the services available and how you can explore your community and get involved!
Reading Lists are a great way for your lecturers and unit coordinators to provide you with prescribed texts and recommended reading. Check out all of the Reading Lists you have access to here, and get a start on reading through your unit.
Distance Library Services are available to CDU students to help with accessing library services remotely. As a part of these services, you can request digitisation of chapters, or delivery of books to your home address. If you live near another university, reciprocal borrowing services are also available.
Have a look at some of these recorded workshops by the CDU Library's Language and Learning team. These workshops are not live but can be played, paused, and rewatched to help you learn some key skills at University. You can book to attend live workshops through the library website.
Using your CDU login, you can access past exam papers for your units to help prepare for upcoming exams. Exam papers can be searched for using the unit code. Not all lecturers choose to make exam papers available, please contact your lecturer if your exam papers are not listed.
