Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this database to find out if your journal is peer-reviewed.
Popular Online Law Journals and Magazines
AGIS-ATSIS - Attorney-General’s Information Service – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
Covers legal issues such as land rights, native title, customary law, Aboriginal deaths in custody, Aborigines in the criminal justice system, racial discrimination, indigenous intellectual property, and Aboriginal youth and juvenile justice.
AGIS Plus Text
A full text journal articles database that covers all aspects of law.
AustLII: Australasian Legal Information Institute
Provides full text access to Australian legal materials including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access.
Blackwell Journals (Wiley-Blackwell Journals)
The Wiley InterScience site provides access to journals published by Wiley-Blackwell, full text access to individual titles is provided where CDU holds a subscription.
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Journals Online includes approximately 200 full text journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities subject areas.
All EBSCOhost databases.
Emerald is a collection of over 42,000 searchable articles from over 100 journals. Subjects covered include Management, Human Resources Management, Library and Information Management, Marketing, Mechanical engineering, electronic and electrical engineering.
All Gale Databases
Full text database of American law journals, does include some international titles.
All Informit databases.
It is a non-profit database providing access to back issues of core journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
Full text access to various Australian Law reports, CaseBase case citator, looseleaf services, journals and the Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary.
Full text access (1996 to present) to 194 journal titles, subject areas covered include life sciences, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
All ProQuest databases
Full text access (1999 to present) to 450 journal titles in business, humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Includes access to the Elsevier Freedom Collection (full text 1995 to present) and the Academic Press backset (full text 1993 - 1995). Articles from over 1800 subscribed journal titles may be viewed, table of contents for non subscribed titles can also be accessed. Main subject areas of the collection include the sciences, technology, medicine and psychology, a smaller number of titles from arts, humanities, economics & finance, and the social sciences are also covered.
Taylor & Francis Journals Collection
Collection of 2,340 journals published by Tayolor & Francis. Includes titles in the SSH, S&T and Medical Libraries Collections, plus the Fresh Collection, Expert Opinion and Expert Reviews Collections.
Provides full text access to Canadian, European Union, Hong Kong, Korean, UK and US primary and secondary sources. Case citations can be verified / noted up using the Keycite search facility
Provides full text access to Australian law titles subscribed to by CDU. Includes FirstPoint case citator, a number of law journals and looseleaf services along with reported and unreported cases.
Note: has replaced the Legal Online database.
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.