Subject guides: Law Guide: Cases

How do I search for cases?

Finding Case Law
Use this page to help to get the skills you need to search and find the cases.

High Court of Australia

High Court of Australia
Home page for the High Court of Australia.

Legal Abbreviations

Resources used to interpret legal abbreviations.

Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
This database allows you to search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law.
Abbreviations of Legal Publications (Monash University)

Australian Current Law

Australian Current Law
Australian Current Law Reporter features a database of cases from 1976 to present: comprehensive digests of judgments from the High Court, Federal Court, Federal Magistrates Court and the State Supreme courts, with selected decisions from the Family Court, Land and Environment Court NSW, Administrative Appeals Tribunal and various tribunals.

Case Law Databases

Case citations are tools that can help you quickly find a case by citation, party names, by year, jurisdiction, or by using keywords.

Casebase- LexisNexis
CaseBase is a comprehensive case citator and annotator covering more than 60 Australian and overseas report series and the unreported decisions of the High Court, the Federal Court, the Supreme Courts of all Australian States and Territories, the Family Court, the NSW Land and Environment Court, the Cth Administrative Appeals Tribunal, the Federal Magistrates Court, and other selected jurisdictions.

KeyCite (Westlaw Australia) This link opens in a new window
KeyCite, accessed via Westlaw Australia, will help you find Australian case law. Westlaw Australia contains full-text authorised law reports and unreported judgments from Australian courts and tribunals.

LawCite
Free access international citator. Includes a fairly complete collection of all common law cases cited in the past decade plus most of the important uncited decisions before this.
Jade
A free service that collects decisions from selected courts and tribunals. In Jade, you can set up alerts.

AustLII: Australasian Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to Australian legal materials including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access.
CCH IknowConnect This link opens in a new window
Arranged by subject area, it includes Australian full-text cases, legislation, and commentary. Topics covered: accounting, bankruptcy and insolvency, business, company, corporate and securities, conveyancing and property, corporate governance and compliance, discrimination, duties and levies, employment and HR, environment, family, GST, industrial relations, insurance, intellectual property, litigation and court practice, privacy, social security, tax, torts, workers compensation and worldwide tax law.
Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Full text access to various Australian Law reports, CaseBase case citator, looseleaf services, journals and the Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary.
Westlaw Australia (new platform) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to Australian law titles subscribed to by CDU. Includes reported and unreported cases, legislation, law journals and looseleaf services.
Note: replacing the Westlaw AU platform

Jade
A free database of case law from Australian Courts and Tribunals.

ICLR Online This link opens in a new window
Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales, full text authorised case law database.
Lexis Advance- US Research This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance-US Research is an online legal research tool which offers US laws and access to over 900 full-text US legal journals and law reviews. The database also contains material from over 150 countries.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to Canadian, European Union, Hong Kong, Korean, UK and US primary and secondary sources. Case citations can be verified / noted up using the Keycite search facility

Australasian Legal History Libraries
Includes:
Australasian Colonial Legal History Library (pre-1901)
Australian Federation Law Library (1901-1950)
Australasian Modern Legal History Library (1951-2000)
English Reports
From CommonLll years 1220-1873.
English Reports
Full Reprint (1220-1865) via Hein Online, decisions of the English Courts prior to the commencement of the Law Reports in 1865.
The Proceedings of the Old Bailey
London's Central Criminal Courts from 1674 to 1913.

Authorised Law Reports by Jurisdiction

Commonwealth Law Reports (CLR). from 1903-

Commonwealth Law Reports (CLR)
Access through Westlaw Australia, current subscription.

Federal Court Reports (FCR), from 1984-

Federal Court Reports (FCR)
Access through Westlaw Australia current subscription.

Australian Capital Territory Reports (ACTR), from 1973-2008 (published in the Australian Law Reports (ALR's))

Australian Law Reports
Hard copy from 1973-2006
Available via Lexis Advance 1973-

Australian Capital Territory Law Reports (ACTLR), from 2007-

Australian Capital Territory Reports

State Reports New South Wales (SR (NSW)), from 1901-59.

The State Reports, New South Wales
Hard copy from 1901-1972.

New South Wales Reports (NSWR), from 1960-70.

New South Wales Reports
It can be viewed online, but not free to download.

New South Wales Law Report (NSWLR), from 1971-

New South Wales Law Reports
Available via Lexis Advanced from 1971-

Northern Territory Reports (NTR), from 1979-91 (published in the Australian Law Reports ALR))).

Australian Law Reports (ALR)
Access through Lexis Advance from 1973, current subscription.
Northern Territory Reports (NTR)
Access from Lexis Advance from 1979, current subscription.

Northern Territory Law Reports (NTLR), from 1990-

Northern Territory Law Reports (NTLR)
Access through Westlaw Australia from 1991 current subscription.

State Reports Queensland (St R Qd), from 1902-57.

State reports, Queensland
Hard copy only. 1902-1957.

Queensland Reports, from 1958-

Queensland Reports
Hard copy from 1958-2006.
Queensland Reports (QR)
Access through Lexis Advanced from 1974, current subscription.

South Australia Law Reports (SALR), from 1899-1920.

South Australian Law Reports
Hard copy from 1867-1921.

South Australian State Reports (SASR) 1921-

South Australian Start Reports
Hard Copy From 1921 - 1971.
South Australian State Reports (SASR)
Access through Westlaw Australia from 1971, current subscription.

Tasmanian Law Reports (Tas LR), from 1904-40.

The Tasmanian Law reports
In Austlii, from 1897-1940.

Tasmanian State Reports (Tas SR), from 1941-78.

The State Reports Tasmania
Hard copy from 1941-1953.

Tasmanian Reports (Tas R), from 1979-

The Tasmanian Reports
Hard copy from 1992 - 2009.
Tasmanian Reports (Tas R)
Access through Westlaw Australia from 1992, current subscription.

Victorian Law Reports (VLR), from 1875-1956.

The Victorian Law Reports
Hard copy from 1875 - 1956.

Victorian Reports (VR), from 1957-

Victorian Reports (VR)
Access through Lexis Nexis from 2007, current subscription.

Western Australian Law Reports (WALR), from 1898-1958.

Western Australian Law Reports
Available via Austlii 1898-1958.

Western Australian Reports (WAR), from 1958-

Western Australian Reports
Hard copy from 1899-2009
Available from Westlaw Australia from 1983

Unreported by Jurisdiction

Current Cases
Via High Court of Australia website.
Cases Decided
From the Full Court from 2011.
Case Summaries
Via the High Court Website, available from 2006 onwards.
Special Leave Applications
Available via the High Court Website from 2007 onwards.
High Court Bulletin
Available from 2011.

Austlii- Commonwealth Case Law Includes access to: Commonwealth of Australia Cth Case law High Court of Australia 1903- Privy Council Appeals 1903-1980 Family Court of Australia 1976- Family Court of Australia - Full Court 2008- Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia - Division 1 Appellate Jurisdiction 2021- Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia - Division 1 First Instance 2021- Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia - Division 2 Family Law 2021- Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia - Division 2 General Federal Law 2021- Federal Circuit Court of Australia 2013- Federal Court of Australia 1977- Federal Court of Australia - Full Court 2002- Federal Magistrates Court of Australia 2000-2013 Federal Magistrates Court of Australia - Family Law 2000-2013 Industrial Relations Court of Australia 1994-2002 Argus Law Reports 1895-1950 Argus Law Reports, Current Notes 1896-1950 Commonwealth Arbitration Reports 1905-1993 Administrative Appeals Tribunal 1976- Australian Coal Industry Tribunal 1940-1995 Australian Competition Tribunal 1997- Australian Designs Office 1982- Australia Domain Name 2003- Australian Human Rights Commission 1996- Australian Industrial Relations Commission 1983-2009 Australian Industrial Relations Commission - Full Bench 2007-2009 Australian Information Commissioner 2011- Australian Information Commissioner Case Notes 2011- Australian Patent Office 1981- Australian Plant Breeder's Rights Office Decisions 2016- Australian Takeovers Panel 2000- Australian Trade Marks Office 1991- Australian Trade Marks Office Geographical Indication 2008- Copyright Tribunal 1982- Defence Force Discipline Appeal Tribunal 1999- Fair Work Australia 2009-2012 Fair Work Australia - Enterprise Agreement 2009-2012 Fair Work Australia - Full Bench 2009-2012 Fair Work Commission 2013- Fair Work Commission - Full Bench 2013- Fair Work Commission - Enterprise Agreement 2013- Fair Work Commission - General Manager and Delegates 2013- Federal Privacy Commissioner of Australia Case Notes 1989-2011 Federal Privacy Commissioner of Australia Complaint Determinations 1993-2004 Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission 1985-2001 Immigration Review Tribunal 1990-1999 Insurance Ombudsman Service Limited Privacy Compliance Committee Complaint Determinations 2004-2005 Migration Review Tribunal 1999-2015 National Native Title Tribunal 1994- Refugee Review Tribunal 1993-2015 Social Security Appeals Tribunal of Australia - Review of Child Support Agency 2007-2015 Superannuation Complaints Tribunal of Australia 1995-
Commonwealth Courts Portal
Provides access to the Federal Court of Australia and Family Court decisions from 1984 onwards.
Commonwealth Sentencing Database
Information about sentencing.

Austlii- ACT Case Law Includes: Supreme Court of the Australian Capital Territory - Court of Appeal (ACTCA) 2002 Supreme Court of the Australian Capital Territory (Full Court) (ACTSCFC) 2014 Supreme Court of the Australian Capital Territory (ACTSC) 1986 Coroners Court of the Australian Capital Territory (ACTCD) 2013- Industrial Court of the Australian Capital Territory (ACTIC) 2014 Magistrates Court of the Australian Capital Territory (ACTMC) 2012 ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal (ACAT) 2009- ACT Health Professions Tribunal (ACTHPT) 2006-2009 ACT Ombudsman - Freedom of Information (ACTOFOI) 2018 Administrative Appeals Tribunal of the ACT (ACTAAT) 1993-2009 Discrimination Tribunal of the ACT (ACTDT) 1998-2009 Medical Board of the ACT - Professional Standards Panel Outcomes (ACTMBPSP) 2005 Residential Tenancies Tribunal of the ACT (ACTRTT) 1998-2009 Tenancy Tribunal of the ACT (ACTTT) 1996-1998

Austlii- NSW Case Law

Austlii-NT Case Law Includes: Supreme Court of the Northern Territory (NTSC) 1986 Supreme Court of the Northern Territory - Court of Appeal (NTCA) 1986- Supreme Court of the Northern Territory - Court of Criminal Appeal (NTCCA) 1986- Supreme Court of the Northern Territory - Full Court (NTSCFC) 1986- Magistrates Court of the Northern Territory (NTMC) 2002- Northern Territory Judgments (NTJud) 1918-1976 Local Court of the Northern Territory (NTLC) 2016- Northern Territory Anti-Discrimination Commission (NTADComm) 1996- Northern Territory Civil and Administrative Tribunal (NTCAT) 2015- Northern Territory Consumer Affairs Residential Building Disputes (NTCAT) 2016- Northern Territory Health Professional Review Tribunal (NTHPRT) 2010-
Local Court
Decisions from the NT Local court from 2002 onwards. Includes decisions from the Magistrates Court pre-2016, coroners court, youth justice, and work health.
Northern Territory Supreme Court
Includes decisions from the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal and Full Court since 1986
Sentencing Remarks
Last three months are available only.

Austlii- Qld Case Law
Includes:
more...less...
Supreme Court of Queensland 1994- (QSC) (AustLII)
Supreme Court of Queensland - Court of Appeal 1992- (QCA) (AustLII)
Queensland District Court (QDC) 1998- (AustLII)
Childrens Court of Queensland (QChC) 2004- (AustLII)
Childrens Court of Queensland (Magistrates) (QChCM) 2007- (AustLII)
Coroners Court of Queensland (QldCorC) 2004- (AustLII)
Industrial Court of Queensland (ICQ) 2014- (AustLII)
Queensland Industrial Court (QIC) 1999-2009 (AustLII)
Land Court of Queensland (QLC) 1989- (AustLII)
Land Appeal Court of Queensland (QLAC) 1985- (AustLII)
Magistrates Court of Queensland (QMC) 2006- (AustLII)
Queensland Mental Health Court (QMHC) 2002- (AustLII)
Queensland Planning and Environment Court (QPEC) 1999- (AustLII)
Anti-Discrimination Tribunal Queensland (QADT) 1992-2009 (AustLII)
Land and Resources Tribunal of Queensland (QLRT) 2000-2007 (AustLII)
Queensland Building Tribunal (QBT) 1994-2003 (AustLII)
Queensland Body Corporate and Community Management Commissioner - Adjudicators Orders (QBCCMCmr) 2000- (AustLII)
Queensland Children Services Tribunal (QCST) 2003-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal (QCAT) 2009- (AustLII)
Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal Appeals (QCATA) 2010- (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Architects List (QCCTA) 2004-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Body Corporate and Community Management List (QCCTBCCM) 2007-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Building List (QCCTB) 2003-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Engineers List (QCCTE) 2003-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Gaming List (QCCTG) 2004-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Liquor List (QCCTL) 2003-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Manufactured Homes List (QCCTMH) 2004-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Plumbers and Drainers List (QCCTPD) 2004-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Property Agents and Motor Dealers List (QCCTPAMD) 2003-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Commercial and Consumer Tribunal - Retirement Villages List (QCCTRV) 2003-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Guardianship and Administration Tribunal (QGAAT) 2000-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Industrial Gazettes (QldIndGaz) 1915-1950 (AustLII)
Queensland Industrial Relations Commission (QIRComm) 1999-2014 (AustLII)
Queensland Industrial Relations Commission (QIRC) 2014- (AustLII)
Queensland Information Commissioner (QICmr) 1993- (AustLII)
Queensland Legal Practice Tribunal (QLPT) 2004-2009 (AustLII)
Queensland Liquor Appeals Tribunal (QLAT) 1992-2003 (AustLII)
Queensland Mining Wardens (QMW) 1993-2000 (AustLII)
Queensland Nursing Tribunal (QNT) 2004- (AustLII)
Queensland Property Agents and Motor Dealers Tribunal (QPAMDT) 2002-2003 (AustLII)
Queensland Racing Appeals Authority (QRAA) 2002-2003 (AustLII)
Queensland Retirement Villages Tribunal (QRVT) 2001-2002 (AustLII)
Racing Appeals Tribunal of Queensland (QRAT) 2003-2009 (AustLII)

Austlii- SA Case Law Supreme Court of South Australia 1977- (SASC) (AustLII) Supreme Court of South Australia - Court of Appeal (SASCA) 2021- (AustLII) Supreme Court of South Australia - Full Court (SASCFC) 2010-2021 (AustLII) Coroners Court of South Australia (SACorC) 2000- (AustLII) District Court of South Australia 1992- (SADC) (AustLII) Environment Resources and Development Court of South Australia 1996- (SAERDC) (AustLII) South Australian Employment Tribunal (SAET) 2015- (AustLII) Licensing Court of South Australia 1994- (SALC) (AustLII) Pelham's South Australian Reports (SAPelhamRp) 1865-1866 (AustLII) South Australian Industrial Relations Court 1992- (SAIRC) (AustLII) South Australian Industrial Reports (SAIndRp) 1916-1945 (AustLII) South Australian Law Reports (SALawRp) 1863-1920 (AustLII) South Australian State Reports (SAStRp) 1920-1950 (AustLII) South Australian Wardens Court (SAWC) 1994- (AustLII) South Australian Civil and Administrative Tribunal (SACAT) 2015- (AustLII) Chiropractic and Osteopathy Board of South Australia - Disciplinary Decisions (SACHOSB) 1992- (AustLII) Chiropractic and Osteopathy Board of South Australia - Court Prosecutions (SACHOSBCP) 1998- (AustLII) Dental Board of South Australia (SADB) 2006- (AustLII) Equal Opportunity Tribunal of South Australia (SAEOT) 2004- (AustLII) Health Practitioners Tribunal of South Australia (SAHPT) 2010- (AustLII) Liquor and Gambling Commissioner of South Australia (SALGCmr) 2002- (AustLII) Medical Board of South Australia (SAMB) 2005- (AustLII) Pharmacy Board of South Australia (SAPHB) 2008- (AustLII) Podiatry Board of South Australia (SAPDB) 2007- (AustLII) South Australian Industrial Relations Commission (SAIRComm) 1991- (AustLII) South Australian Dental Professional Conduct Tribunal (SADPCT) 1998- (AustLII) South Australian Ombudsman FOI Determinations (SAOmbFOI) 2011- (AustLII) South Australian Psychological Board - Disciplinary Decisions (SAPSB) 1991- (AustLII) South Australian Psychological Board - Court Prosecutions (SAPSBCP) 1992- (AustLII) South Australian Residential Tenancies Tribunal (SARTT) 1996- (AustLII) South Australian Residential Tenancies Tribunal - Residential Parks (SARTTRP) 2008- (AustLII) South Australian Return to Work Premium Review (SARTWPR) 2019- (AustLII) South Australian Return to Work Premium Review Panel (SARTWPRP) 2015- (AustLII) South Australian WorkCover Levy Review Panel (SAWLRP) 2000-2012 (AustLII) South Australian WorkCover Premium Review Panel (SAWPRP) 2012- (AustLII) South Australian Workers Compensation Appeal Tribunal (SAWCAT) 1991- (AustLII) South Australian Workers Compensation Tribunal (SAWCT) 1996- (AustLII) South Australian Workers Compensation Review Panel (SAWCRP) 1987-2000 (AustLII)

Austlii- Tasmanian Case LAw Supreme Court of Tasmania (TASSC) 1985- (AustLII) Supreme Court of Tasmania - Full Court (TASFC) 2010- (AustLII) Supreme Court of Tasmania - Court of Criminal Appeal (TASCCA) 2010- (AustLII) Magistrates Court of Tasmania (TASMC) 2002- (AustLII) Superior Courts of Tasmania (TASSupC) 1824-1843 (AustLII) Tasmanian Law Reports (TASLawRp) 1897-1940 (AustLII) Tasmanian State Reports (TASStRp) 1941-1978 (AustLII) Tasmanian Reports (TASRp) 1958-1991 (AustLII) Anti-Discrimination Tribunal of Tasmania (TASADT) 2000- (AustLII) Forest Practices Tribunal of Tasmania (TASFPT) 1994- (AustLII) Legal Profession Disciplinary Tribunal of Tasmania (TASLPDT) 2018- (AustLII) Resource Management and Planning Appeal Tribunal of Tasmania (TASRMPAT) 1994- (AustLII) Resource Planning and Development Commission of Tasmania (TASRPDComm) 2004-2009 (AustLII) Tasmanian Civil and Administrative Tribunal (TASCAT) 2021- (AustLII) Tasmanian Guardianship and Administration Board (TASGAB) 1998- (AustLII) Tasmanian Health Practitioners Tribunal (TASHPT) 2011- (AustLII) Tasmanian Motor Accidents Compensation Tribunal (TASMACT) 1976- (AustLII) Tasmanian Planning Commission (TASPComm) 2009- (AustLII) Workers Rehabilitation and Compensation Tribunal of Tasmania (TASWRCT) 2004- (AustLII)

Austlii- Victorian Case Law Supreme Court of Victoria 1994- (VSC) (AustLII) Supreme Court of Victoria (Unreported Judgments) (VicSC) 1953-1998 (AustLII) Supreme Court of Victoria - Court of Appeal (VSCA) 1998- (AustLII) Coroners Court of Victoria (VicCorC) 2002- (AustLII) County Court of Victoria 1993- (VCC) (AustLII) Magistrates' Court of Victoria (VMC) 2006- (AustLII) Victorian Reports (VicRp) 1953-1996 (AustLII) Victorian Law Reports (VicLawRp) 1874-1956 (AustLII) The Victorian Law Times and Legal Observer (VicLawTLegO) 1856-1857 (AustLII) Webb, A'Beckett and William's Reports (Victoria) (VicWABWRp) 1870-1872 (AustLII) Wyatt, Webb and A'Beckett's Reports (Victoria) (VicWWABRp) 1864-1869 (AustLII) Wyatt and Webb's Reports (Victoria) (VicWWRp) 1861-1863 (AustLII) Administrative Appeals Tribunal Reports (Victoria) (VicAATRp) 1986-1998 (AustLII) Building Appeals Board of Victoria (VBAB) 2018- (AustLII) Dental Practice Board of Victoria (VDPB) 2000- (AustLII) Heritage Council of Victoria (VHerCl) 2011- (AustLII) Medical Practitioners Board of Victoria - Formal Hearings (VMPB) 2001- (AustLII) Medical Practitioners Board of Victoria - Professional Standards Panel Hearings (VMPBPSP) 2009- (AustLII) Office of the Victorian Privacy Commissioner Case Notes (VPrivCmr) 2003- (AustLII) Physiotherapists Registration Board of Victoria (VPYRB) 2008- (AustLII) Planning Appeals Board Reports (Victoria) (VicPABRp) 1979-1987 (AustLII) Planning Panels Victoria (PPV) 1988- (AustLII) Psychologists Registration Board of Victoria (VPSRB) 1999- (AustLII) Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal (VCAT) 1998- (AustLII) Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal/Administrative Appeals Tribunal of Victoria (aat) 1985-1999 (AustLII) Victorian Anti-Discrimination Tribunal (VADT) 1995-1998 (AustLII) Victorian Commission for Gambling and Liquor Regulation (VCGLR) 2016- (AustLII) Victorian Domestic Building Tribunal (VDBT) 1996-1998 (AustLII) Victorian Information Commissioner (VICmr) 2019- (AustLII) Victorian Legal Services Commissioner (VLSC) 2016- (AustLII) Victorian Legal Profession Tribunal (VLPT) 1997-2005 (AustLII) Victorian Mental Health Review Board (VMHRB) 1987- (AustLII) Victorian Mental Health Tribunal (VMHT) 2014- (AustLII) Victorian Planning Reports 1998-2013- (VicPRp) (AustLII) Victorian Racing Appeals Tribunal (VRAT) 1984-2009 (AustLII)

Austlii- WA Case Law Includes: Supreme Court of Western Australia (WASC) 1964- (AustLII) Supreme Court of Western Australia - Court of Appeal (WASCA) 1998- (AustLII) Coroners Court of Western Australia (WACorC) 2012- (AustLII) District Court of Western Australia (WADC) 1999- (AustLII) Family Court of Western Australia (FCWA) 2004- (AustLII) Family Court of Western Australia - Magistrates Decisions (FCWAM) 2008- (AustLII) Western Australian Law Reports (WALawRp) 1898-1958 (AustLII) Criminal Injuries Compensation Assessor of Western Australia 2004- (WACIC) (AustLII) Guardianship and Administration Board of Western Australia (WAGAB) 2004-2005 (AustLII) Medical Board of Western Australia (WAMB) 2010- (AustLII) State Administrative Tribunal of Western Australia (WASAT) 2005- (AustLII) Strata Titles Referee of Western Australia (WASTR) 2004 (AustLII) Town Planning Appeal Tribunal of Western Australia (WATPAT) 2003-2004 (AustLII) Western Australian Building Disputes Tribunal (WABDT) 2000-2011 (AustLII) Western Australian Industrial Relations Commission (WAIRC) 2017- (AustLII) Western Australian Industrial Relations Commission (WAIRComm) 1991-2016 (AustLII) Western Australian Information Commissioner (WAICmr) 1994- (AustLII) Western Australian Warden of Mines (WAWM) 1979- (AustLII) Superior Courts of Western Australia (WASupC) 1840-1849 (AustLII)

Australian Law Reports
Hard copy from 1973-2006
Available via Lexis Advance 1973-
Australian Law Journal Reports
Current via Westlaw Australia.
Federal Law Report
Current available via Westlaw Australia.

Administrative Appeals Reports
Current via Westlaw Australia.
Australian Bankruptcy Cases
Current via Westlaw Australia
Australian Criminal Reports
Current via Westlaw Australia.
Australian Resources Law Reports
Current via Westlaw Australia.
Australian Tax Reports
Current via Westlaw Australia.