Subject guides: Law Guide: LWA115 Comparative Legal Systems

International Law Databases

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to Canadian, European Union, Hong Kong, Korean, UK and US primary and secondary sources. Case citations can be verified / noted up using the Keycite search facility
Lexis Advance- US Research This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance-US Research is an online legal research tool which offers US laws and access to over 900 full-text US legal journals and law reviews. The database also contains material from over 150 countries.
ICLR Online This link opens in a new window
Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales, full text authorised case law database.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Full text database of American law journals, does include some international titles.

Studying Law

Law Student Survival Guide by Macken & Hall
Studying Law at University by Simon Chesterman; Clare Roden
ISBN: 1741156076
Mastering law studies and law exam techniques by Krever, Richard E., author
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0409349143

Effective Legal Writing

Effective Legal Writing - A Practical Guide by Corbett-Jarvis & Grigg
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0409351490

GlobaLex

Use GlobaLEx to help you find international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law Program at NYU School of Law, this website is written by legal academics, practitioners and other specialists to help guide you to finding sources in each jurisdiction.