Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
State and Territory Government Legislation Websites
AustLII: Australasian Legal Information Institute
Provides full text access to Australian legal materials including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access.
Capital Monitor is an Autralian parliamentary monitoring service that provides political, legislative and judicial news and information.
Arranged by subject area, includes full text cases, legislation and commentary.
Federal Register of Legislation
Contains all legislation of the Commonwealth and non self-governing Territories (and related material such as Reserved Commonwealth Laws, Bills, explanatory memoranda/statements, tables, indexes and other finding aids).
LawLex provides references to Australian legislation, including state and territories. There are links for each legislation to the explanatory memorandum and Handsard 2nd reading speeches. Note: limited access avaliable to free content.
LawNow's jurisdictional coverage now includes all Australian states and territories.
Legify is an instant-search aggregator of authoritative Australian legislation (Commonwealth, states and territories). Free resource to relevant external links.
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.