Wilson Index to Legal Periodicals
The Library has a months trial of the Wilson Index. Please contact your liaison librarian if you have any feedback or suggestions regarding this resource. The Trial ends on 4 May 2012.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text indexes over 1,000 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. It also contains full text for more than 400 periodicals, many of them peer-reviewed dating as far back as 1994.
Comments (0)
Summon Law Search
Explanatory Memoranda Index 1901-1982
- Parliament of Australia - Explanatory Memoranda IndexThis index lists all items identified as Explanatory Memoranda or as Comparative Memoranda from 1901 to the end of 1982 (1st–32nd Parliaments). From 1982, the provision of Explanatory Memoranda has been standard practice for government Bills introduced into the Commonwealth Parliament.
Quicklinks Legal Research Databases
A list of online legal research databases
- Australian Law JournalA Direct link to the Australian Law Journal
- CCH IntelliconnectArranged by subject area, includes full text cases, legislation and commentary.
- Hein OnlineFull text database of American law journals, does include some international titles.
- Legal Online - ThompsonProvides full text acccess to Australian legal decisions, FirstPoint case citator and a number of law journals & looseleaf services
- Lexis NexisFull text access to various Australian Law reports, looseleaf services and journals
- LegalTrac - GaleLegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
- Oxford University Press - Law Journals
- WestlawProvides full text access to Australian, Canadian, UK and US primary and secondary sources. Case citations can be verified / noted up using the Keycite search facility
"The Australian" Business & Legal Affairs Feed
Related links
- Lexis Nexis Student Support Site• Specially designed Web Quizzes – valuable for revision
• Case Law research support
• Access to Daily News related to your subject area
• Updates of Texts
• Links to Sources that can inform your Learning & Research
• Relevant Legislation - AttorneysThis FREE professional service from LexisNexis® Martindale-Hubbell® is designed specifically to connect people with a legal need to the right attorney.
Contents
Welcome to the CDU LibGuide for Law materials -
Use the Tabs above to navigate around the LibGuide
You will find;
- Some definitions of legal terminology
- Law Online Interactive tutorial to introduce students to Online Law Resources @CDU
- Links to databases for research in law
- New titles acquired by the library and updated periodically
- Referencing using AGLC
- Live Feeds from topical current news publications
TED Talks: Bryan Stevenson: We Need to Talk About Injustice
TED Talks: Michael Sandel: The Lost Art of Democratic Debate
New Law Titles @CDU
To view/download an eBook you will be asked to Authenticate
eBook - What's Law Got to Do With It? What Judges Do, Why They Do It, and What's at Stake - Charles Geyh
ISBN: 9780804775328
Publication Date: 2011
In What's Law Got to Do With It?, the nation's top legal scholars and political scientists examine to what extent the law actually shapes how judges behave and make decisions, and what it means for society at large.
eBook - New Waves in Philosophy of Law - Del Mar Dr Maksymilian
ISBN: 9780230309722
Publication Date: 2011
How will philosophy of law look in the 21st century?
What principal concerns and central puzzles will animate future philosophers of law?
What methods and resources will the next generation of legal philosophers draw and rely on?
This collection answers these questions by offering 11 new, cutting-edge essays, by leading young scholars
What principal concerns and central puzzles will animate future philosophers of law?
What methods and resources will the next generation of legal philosophers draw and rely on?
This collection answers these questions by offering 11 new, cutting-edge essays, by leading young scholars
eBook - Trade Marks and Brands: An Interdisiplinary Critique - Lionel Bently et al.
ISBN: 9780521889650
.Recent developments in trade marks law have called into question a variety of basic features, as well as bolder extensions, of legal protection. Other disciplines can help us think about fundamental issues such as: What is a trade mark? What does it do? What should be the scope of its protection? This volume assembles essays examining trade marks and brands from a multiplicity of fields: from business history, marketing, linguistics, legal history, philosophy, sociology and geography.
Exploring Tort Law - Stuart Madden
ISBN: 9780521851367
Publication Date: 2005
Independent of criminal or contract law, Tort law provides individuals and groups with redress for injury to every dimension of life from physical injury, to property damage, to personal insult. Over past decades no body of law within the civil justice system has experienced greater ferment than the law of Torts.
eBook - Digital Media Law - Ashley Packard
ISBN: 9781405181693
Publication Date: 2010
In a world where anyone can become a media producer, everyone should know something about media law – both to protect their own rights and to avoid violating the rights of others. Digital Media Law is the first media law text to respond to digitalization and globalization--the two most significant agents of change in the 21st century.
The Rights of Refugees under International Law - James Hathaway
ISBN: 9780521834940
Publication Date: 2005
In this book Hathaway presents the first comprehensive analysis of the human rights of refugees as set by the UN Refugee Convention. He links the standards of the Convention to key norms of international human rights law and applies his analysis to the world's most difficult protection challenges.
eBook - Advocacy - David Ross
ISBN: 9780521611176
Advocacy explains how to win cases in court. Focusing on the techniques and methods of successful advocates, David Ross QC shows how to prepare a case for court. Written in simple, clear language he gives the benefit of his many years of local and international experience.
Liaison Librarian |
![]() Links: Profile & Guides |
ABC TV Big Ideas
- Salil Shetty: The West Should Shut Up About Human Rightshe boss of Amnesty International, Salil Shetty, offers a searing indictment of the Western worlds double standards. He maintains theres a huge gap between what Western politicians say and what they do.
- Frank Moorehouse. Privacy: Do we need it?How important is privacy, and what does it really mean? Society seems alarmed about what operators such as Google are learning about us, yet in other ways we are voluntarily revealing more about ourselves, especially online.
- Bess Nungarrayi Price - Men Behaving BadlyIn this husband-and-wife presentation to the Centre for Independent Studies, Price turns her attention to the “Men Behaving Badly” in many remote indigenous communities. More broadly, she talks about the problem of her people straddling both blackfella and whitefella laws.
CDU Library on Twitter
CDU Library is tweeting!

http://twitter.com/CDUniLibrary
Follow us for the latest library news and tips to help you succeed at CDU. We’ll be tweeting about library events, training, services and information resources.
Please feel free to tweet us with any questions or suggestions – we’d love to hear from you!


Loading...

Loading...
