Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reading List: My Collection

Creating unit reading lists

Adding to My Collection

My Collection is an area to store resources for future use.  

To add to your collection, follow the steps below. 

1) Select the Collection icon on the side bar of the reading list.
2) To add a new resource from the library or manually, select Add Items.

3) Search for items using Library Search or manually create a record using the Blank Form

 

4) Select an item and click Add.

5) To add an online resource, go to the desired web page and select your Cite it! tool in the Bookmarks bar.

For more information on the Cite it! tool, see Add online resources

 

 

 

 

Fill in the details of the item and select Add to: collection. 

 

 

 

Manage your collection

To manage your collection, follow the steps below. 

1) To delete an item, select the item's options menu and select Delete from collection

2) To add a tag to an item. select Add tags to collection. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Type as many tags you want separating different tags with a space. 

Then select Save.

 

 

 

You can sort your collection by using the filter icon and select Filter by tags.

 

 

 

3) You can export your collection by first selecting the items you want to export. Then select the collection options menu. 

Select the Export drop down menu, then choose the file type you want to export to. 

 

Adding an item from my collection

To add an item to a reading list from your collection, follow the steps below. 

1) Go to a Reading List and select Add Item. 

 

 

 

Select Collection.

 

2) Locate the item you would like to add. 

You can scroll through your collection or use the search icon on the right hand side.

You can also sort your collection by Date added, Author and Title. 

2) Drag and Drop the item you would like add to the reading list. 

Or you can select the item, select the appropriate list and section and then select Add.

For more information go to: 

My Collection in Leganto

Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.
CRICOS Provider No: 00300K (NT/VIC) 03286A (NSW) RTO Provider No: 0373 Privacy StatementCopyright and DisclaimerLibrary Webmaster • ABN 54 093 513 649