If you are on campus, you can come in, browse the shelves, and borrow books from the library using your student ID.
When searching Library Search, you can use the search tools on the left hand menu to narrow your search down to books and eBooks. Simply tick the box next to books and you can allow (or disallow - see the red icon on the right) any resource types you like!
If you are a distance student, you can borrow books by accessing the CDU distance library services. EBooks can be accessed through Library Search. More information on eBooks can be found in the eBooks LibGuide.
Like with most resources, there are advantages and disadvantages to using books as resources. Knowing what these are, allows you to decide if a source is useful or not.
This book offers practical strategies for using language to achieve clear, persuasive writing; provides clear explanations of underlying principles; contains samples of good and improvable writing, leading the student step-by-step through the whole writing process; focuses on the genres and styles of writing that nursing and midwifery students are typically asked for.
This book provides an introductory guide to the main research methodologies used in nursing. It simplifies complex terminology and puts research into context for nursing students, with clear examples and case studies. Written in clear, easy to follow language, Each chapter is linked to relevant NMC Standards and Essential Skills Clusters.
The third Edition of this bestselling title is packed full of real-world advice for researchers and students. It is an invaluable introduction to the theoretical and practical essentials needed to design, conduct and appraise qualitative research in health. This book sets out a logical, easy-to-follow path supported by practical examples ensuring you will find it engaging and relevant.
Updated with the latest theories, research, and issues, the text provides a thorough introduction to understanding and changing health behavior, core tenets of the public health role. Reflecting recent changes in the public health field, including coverage of the intersection of health and community, culture, and communication, with detailed explanations of both established and emerging theories.
Written for advanced undergraduate students, postgraduate students planning theses and dissertations and other early career researchers, Designing and Managing Your Research Project helps you successfully plan and complete your research project. It includes examples, case studies and practical exercises to help you learn the research skills you will need to complete crucial project tasks.
Research Methods in Health, Fourth Edition is an essential companion for students and researchers of health and health services, health clinicians and policymakers with responsibility for applying research findings and judging the soundness of research. It provides an impressively comprehensive overview of health research methods using the wealth and variety of experience of the author.
This handbook helps researchers to plan, carry out, and analyse health research, and evaluate the quality of research studies. The book takes a multidisciplinary approach to enable researchers from different disciplines to work side-by-side in the investigation of population health, the evaluation of health care, and in health care delivery.