08 8946 7016
+61 4 8885 0811 (text only)
Communication Source
Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies.
Provides selected full text for over 200 U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources
Provides full text access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers, ANZ Newsstand delivers the very latest local, regional and national news.
| The Broadcasting Services Act 1992 (BSA) sets out the regulatory environment for the broadcasting industry in Australia; itconfers a range of functions and powers on the Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) to regulate and monitor the industry. |
| The Telecommunications Act 1997 provides a regulatory framework for the Australian telecommunications industry. |
| The Radiocommunications Act 1992 establishes the regulatory regime for management of radiofrequency spectrum in Australia. |
| The Australian Communications and Media Authority Act 2005 established ACMA for the purposes of regulating the broadcasting, radio communications and telecommunications sectors according to the provisions of relevant legislation. |
| The Australian Broadcasting Corporation Act 1983 provides for the establishment and operation of the Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC). |
| The Special Broadcasting Service Act 1991 provides for the establishment and operations of the Special Broadcasting Service (SBS). |
| The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 regulates interactive/Internet gambling services. |
As the leading advocate for the freedom of the press in Australia, the Australian Press Council provides 'A Charter for a Free Press in Australia' and encourages other organisations to adopt its Charter for a Free Press.
