Nutrition & Dietetics Guide: Home

• Australian Dietary Guidelines
• Nutrient Reference Values
• ABS National Health Survey 2022
• The Conversation - Food and Nutrition
• NSW Healthy Food Basket Study
• Linus Pauling Institute Micronutrient Information Centre
• World Health Organisation - Nutrition

• Dietitians Australia
• Nutrition Australia
• Sports Dietitians Australia - resources
• Australian Food and Grocery Council
• Food Safety Information Council
• The International Union of Nutrition Science
• Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
• American Society for Nutrition

• Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window

  The latest officially published evidence to support the practice of evidence based medicine. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review.
• JBI EBP via OvidSP This link opens in a new window

  It is a key source of evidence based medicine and health practice in nursing and midwifery, and allied health eg physiotherapy, occupational therapy, podiatry etc. It also contains multi-disciplinary evidence based health care information and tools, including JBI SUMARI for systematic reviews.
• MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window

  MEDLINE Complete is a leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It offers access to 1,553 active full-text medical journals plus comprehensive cover-to-cover indexing. It serves as a valuable research tool for physicians, healthcare practitioners and scholars alike.
• PubMed This link opens in a new window

  PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

• Food Standards Australia New Zealand
• Health Star Rating
• National Competency Standards for Dietitians

• Human Nutrition

  This textbook serves as an introduction to nutrition for undergraduate students and is the OER textbook for the FSHN 185 The Science of Human Nutrition course at the University of Hawai'i at Mānoa. The book covers basic concepts in human nutrition, key information about essential nutrients, basic nutritional assessment, and nutrition across the lifespan.

  more... less...

  Creative Commons CC BY 4.0 license
  Author: University of Hawai’i at Mānoa Food Science and Human Nutrition Program
  eBook (PDF) ISBN: 978-1-948027-01-4
  Copyright year: 2020
• Nutrition and Chronic Conditions

  This book on Nutrition and Chronic Conditions aims to provide insight into the effect of nutrition in the development, care, and management of chronic conditions.

  more... less...

  DOI: 10.3390/books978-3-03897-603-5
  Author: Omorogieva Ojo (Ed.)
  Print ISBN: 978-3-03897-602-8
  eBook (PDF) ISBN: 978-3-03897-603-5
  Copyright year: 2019
• Personalized Nutrition

  Volume 101 in the series World Reviews of Nutrition and Dietetics consists of selected papers presented at the Third Congress of the International Society of Nutrigenetics/Nutrigenomics (ISNN). The congress was held at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) campus in Bethesda (Md., USA) on October 21–23, 2009. The congress was truly international, with speakers and participants from 14 countries of North and South America, Europe, Asia and Africa.

  more... less...

  Authors: George Moschonis, Katherine Livingstone and Jessica Biesiekierski (Eds.)
  DOI: 10.3390/books978-3-03921-446-4
  Print ISBN: 978-3-8055-9427-1
  eBook (PDF) ISBN: 978–3–8055–9428–8
  Copyright year: 2010

• Water Quality Australia
• BRENDA: the comprehensive Enzyme Information System
• Campden BRI
• JECFA Monographs & Evaluations
• Australian food safety campaign
• Nutrient Data Laboratory (US)
• Nutrition.gov (US)