Library Search is a simple way to search for information resources, including journal articles.
But sometimes you will need to use the additional, discipline-specific features provided by specialist databases to find the information that you need for your assignments.
Subject-specific databases are ideal for searching the journal literature because they are tailored to a particular discipline, and therefore provide the ability to narrow your search in ways that wouldn't be possible in a general database or search tool like Library Search.
They vary from each other on subject area, coverage, content types, geographical location, etc - so consider which database/s will be most likely to contain the kind of information you're looking for.
Click the image to view and discover subject-specific databases on the CDU Library website.
 |
OR follow this link: https://libguides.cdu.edu.au/az.php
Note: Not all of the resources in specialist databases can be found using CDU library search
08 8946 7016
+61 4 8885 0811 (text only)
| Academic Search Premier |
| Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals. |
| AustLII |
| Provides full text access to Australian legal materials including primary legal materials |
| Ebook Central |
| Provides access to over 100,000 multidisciplinary ebooks |
| Informit Databases |
| Provides access to all Informit databases |
| Sage Journals |
| Full text access (1999 to present) to 450 journal titles |
| ScienceDirect |
| Articles from over 1800 subscribed journal titles may be viewed, table of contents for non subscribed titles can also be accessed. |
