Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
New
CINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. CINAHL Ultimate is for nurses, nursing students, and allied health professionals. The database covers all nursing fields from ambulatory care and gerontologic nursing to physical therapy and psychiatric nursing.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
New
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
New
The FSTA database includes more than 1,400,000 records on scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages and nutrition. FSTA includes information sourced in 29 languages from 60 countries. Records date back to 1969, with over 1,600 new records added weekly. Sources are constantly reviewed to ensure ongoing relevancy and focus.
Trial
With nearly 3,900 titles and more than 2.3 million total pages dedicated to indigenous American life and law, this library includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. It also features rare compilations edited by Felix S. Cohen that have never before been accessible online.
New
Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
New
APA PsycTests is an electronic database providing descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations on the development and assessment of tests and measures that can be used in research and teaching.
Trial
This database brings early English manuscripts, yearbooks and more to the forefront, providing access to English and American legal history. In addition to primary publications, researchers will also find some of the most influential digests, abridgments, and modern encyclopedias that formed the foundation of English law.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
New
Note: You will be prompted to complete a registration form on your first visit to UpToDate.
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical resource. It includes a collection of medical and patient information, access to Lexi-comp drug monographs and drug-to-drug interactions, and a number of medical calculators.
Westlaw Australia (new platform) This link opens in a new window
New
Provides full text access to Australian law titles subscribed to by CDU. Includes reported and unreported cases, legislation, law journals and looseleaf services.
Note: replacing the Westlaw AU platform
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.
CRICOS Provider No: 00300K (NT/VIC) 03286A (NSW) RTO Provider No: 0373 Privacy StatementCopyright and DisclaimerLibrary Webmaster • ABN 54 093 513 649