Australian Professional Standards for Teachers
The Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL) provides Standards to make explicit the elements of high quality teaching.
Early Childhood Teaching Performance Assessments provides information on how Teaching Performance Assessments can be undertaken in early childhood settings.
The Australian Early Development Census (AEDC) is a nationwide data collection of early childhood development at the time children commence their first year of full-time school. The AEDC highlights what is working well and what needs to be improved or developed to support children and their families by providing evidence to support health, education and community policy and planning.
Belonging, Being & Becoming - The Early Years Learning Framework for Australia
The Framework describes the principles, practices and outcomes that support and enhance young children's learning from birth to five years of age, as well as their transition to school.
A toolkit of early education resources which includes an ebook, song with actions, educator guide, posters and lesson plans from the Australian Human Rights Commission.
Information, resources and latest happenings in the field of early childhood.
ESA is a national, not-for-profit company owned by all Australian education ministers. The site contains information and links to a wide range of education services, resources and publications.
International Children's Digital Library
Provides online access to thousands of children's books in many different languages.
The National Centre for Australian Children's Literature (NCACL) formerly the Lu Rees Archives, is a comprehensive collection of resources about Australian authors, illustrators, publishers and their creative works. The collection has books, artwork, ephemera, authors’ papers and manuscripts, and author and illustrator research files.
National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Early Childhood Strategy (niaa.gov.au) provides a community-informed and evidence-based pathway to achieve the National Agreement on Closing the Gap targets and outcomes for early childhood and to fulfil joint commitments to the Priority Reforms.
The National Quality Framework, administered by The Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA), aims to raise quality and drive continuous improvement and consistency in Australian education and care services.
Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC) provides practical materials such as activities, management tools and information sheets from across the country to assist in the day-to-day running of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander children and family services.
Publishes evidence-based articles that impart new information and encourage critical exchange of ideas among early childhood practitioners, academics and students.
Offers evidence-based articles that are designed to impart new information and encourage the critical exchange of ideas among early childhood practitioners, academics, and students.
Using Picture Books to Enhance Children's Social and Emotional Literacy by 
The Art of Comprehension by 
Picturing the World by
Enrich your library collection with outstanding informational books that children really want to read. This annotated resource by veteran children's book reviewer Isaacs surveys the best nonfiction/informational titles for ages 3 through 10, helping librarians make informed collection development and purchasing decisions. With information on 250 books, this volumeFeatures an introductory chapter which takes a close look at what makes a successful informational picture bookProvides thoughtful descriptions for each title, including complete bibliographic information, age-level guidance, and notes on book awards wonWorks as curriculum support as well as a tool for elementary RA, with easy-to-use topical organization and a separate subject indexPicturing the World is an invaluable aid to librarians and educators in their ongoing search for high quality informational children's books.
