Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evidence Based Policy
This page provides resources on policy development and also information on the northern context of policy development.
There are various resources on policy development in Australian and resource that focus on non-Indigenous knowledge systems.
All EBSCOhost databases.
Health and Society
It is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families.
All Informit databases.
Full text access (1999 to present) to 450 journal titles in business, humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Includes access to the Elsevier Freedom Collection (full text 1995 to present) and the Academic Press backset (full text 1993 - 1995). Articles from over 1800 subscribed journal titles may be viewed, table of contents for non subscribed titles can also be accessed. Main subject areas of the collection include the sciences, technology, medicine and psychology, a smaller number of titles from arts, humanities, economics & finance, and the social sciences are also covered.
Web of Science
Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Wiley Online Library
The Wiley Online Library provides access to journals and ebooks published by Wiley-Blackwell, full text access to individual titles is provided where CDU holds a subscription.
Books on Evidence-Based Policy
Books on Indigenous Policy
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.