Subject guides: Nutrition &amp; Dietetics Guide: Home

Books on Nutrition & Dietetics

Advanced Nutrition and Dietetics in Nutrition Support

Oxford Handbook of Nutrition and Dietetics

Multicultural Handbook of Food, Nutrition and Dietetics

Nutrition & Dietetics Specific Websites

Organisations & Associations

This guide will help you:

Research and study using scholarly information sources in nutrition & dietetics
Find and use key books, journals and other resources relevant to nutrition & dietetics that are available via CDU Library
Navigate to specialist databases to find relevant research
Locate useful Australian and international health websites and open access resources

Key Databases in Nutrition & Dietetics

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The latest officially published evidence to support the practice of evidence based medicine. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review.
JBI EBP via OvidSP This link opens in a new window
It is a key source of evidence based medicine and health practice in nursing and midwifery, and allied health eg physiotherapy, occupational therapy, podiatry etc. It also contains multi-disciplinary evidence based health care information and tools, including JBI SUMARI for systematic reviews.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides fulltext access to more than 1,370 journals indexed in Pubmed, a service of the National Library of Medicine. PubMed provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Standards & Codes

Ask us at the Library

08 8946 7016

+61 4 8885 0811 (text only)

askthelibrary@cdu.edu.au

Book an Appointment

Frequently Asked Questions

Open Education Resource Books

Human Nutrition
This textbook serves as an introduction to nutrition for undergraduate students and is the OER textbook for the FSHN 185 The Science of Human Nutrition course at the University of Hawai'i at Mānoa. The book covers basic concepts in human nutrition, key information about essential nutrients, basic nutritional assessment, and nutrition across the lifespan.
more...less...
Creative Commons CC BY 4.0 license
Author: University of Hawai’i at Mānoa Food Science and Human Nutrition Program
eBook (PDF) ISBN: 978-1-948027-01-4
Copyright year: 2020
Nutrition and Chronic Conditions
This book on Nutrition and Chronic Conditions aims to provide insight into the effect of nutrition in the development, care, and management of chronic conditions.
more...less...
DOI: 10.3390/books978-3-03897-603-5
Author: Omorogieva Ojo (Ed.)
Print ISBN: 978-3-03897-602-8
eBook (PDF) ISBN: 978-3-03897-603-5
Copyright year: 2019
Personalized Nutrition
Volume 101 in the series World Reviews of Nutrition and Dietetics consists of selected papers presented at the Third Congress of the International Society of Nutrigenetics/Nutrigenomics (ISNN). The congress was held at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) campus in Bethesda (Md., USA) on October 21–23, 2009. The congress was truly international, with speakers and participants from 14 countries of North and South America, Europe, Asia and Africa.
more...less...
Authors: George Moschonis, Katherine Livingstone and Jessica Biesiekierski (Eds.)
DOI: 10.3390/books978-3-03921-446-4
Print ISBN: 978-3-8055-9427-1
eBook (PDF) ISBN: 978–3–8055–9428–8
Copyright year: 2010

Nutrition & Dietetics Guide: Home

Books on Nutrition & Dietetics

Nutrition & Dietetics Specific Websites

Organisations & Associations

Research and study using scholarly information sources in nutrition & dietetics

Key Databases in Nutrition & Dietetics

Standards & Codes

Ask us at the Library

Open Education Resource Books

Other Useful Sites