It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Guide: Company, Country & Industry Data
This guide is a one-stop-shop to assist you in finding good business resources, both electronic and hard copy from the Library
IBISWorld's Company Reports analyze the 2000 largest Australian and New Zealand companies; listed & non-listed public, private, foreign owned, trusts & government businesses. Each profile contains directors, key personnel, balance sheet and P&L data, ownership structure as well as the auditors, bankers and solicitors. In addition, the premium reports offers more detailed information including company activities, cross directorships, industry ratios and an analysis of the competitive environment.
The ANZSIC collection analyzes industries at the class level offering the latest content on 500 industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Passport also offers a Cities module which is a standardised socio-economic database and report library of the world’s major metropolitan areas, covering 1,150 cities worldwide; and a Survey module which aggregates data and analysis from consumer surveys worldwide, involving thousands of individual consumers in emerging and developed markets.
Individual registration is required to access this database. This will enable you to save personal settings. If you have already registered you can simply login with your Charles Darwin University username and password.
MarketLine is a business information company covering the automotive, consumer, energy, financial services, healthcare and technology sectors.
There are over 10,000 company profiles and 2,400 industry profiles available.
Provides full text for over 2,800 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 900 peer-reviewed business publications. coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
Global Insights provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs. Use the drop-down boxes below to find the country, state, industry, trade bloc or economic classification you desire.
Browse the Country statistical profiles: Key tables from OECD.The key tables by country statistical profiles include a wide range of indicators on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, labour, migration, R&D, trade and society.
Search tip: To access, click Statistics, Country Tables.
Statistical reference allows you to consult over 900 indicators for some 150 economies and 14 country groups in more than 80 tables.
Search tip: Click the Countries link on the top toolbar to browse by region or select country. Provides country overviews, news & events, economic indicators, infrastructure, education, growth and trade.
A SWOT Analysis provides detailed information about a company’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. The SWOT Analysis data indexed in EBSCOhost is provided by MarketLine, a leading provider of online database and analysis services.