Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Case Law Resources
AustLII: Australasian Legal Information Institute
Provides full text access to Australian legal materials including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access.
Arranged by subject area, includes full text cases, legislation and commentary.
Full text access to various Australian Law reports, CaseBase case citator, looseleaf services, journals and the Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary.
Provides full text access to Australian law titles subscribed to by CDU. Includes FirstPoint case citator, a number of law journals and looseleaf services along with reported and unreported cases.
Note: has replaced the Legal Online database.
Provides full text access to Canadian, European Union, Hong Kong, Korean, UK and US primary and secondary sources. Case citations can be verified / noted up using the Keycite search facility
Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales, full text authorised case law database.
FirstPoint - Westlaw AU
Provides access to case references, citation, history and digest information. It combines the previous services of the Australian Case Citator Online, the Australian Digest and Australian Legal Monthly Digest and indexes reported Australian cases from 1825 to the present.
Can't find the report or report year online?
Try searching the Library Search for the report title to see if the Library holds a hard copy. If you are off campus you can request material through Distance Library Services.
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.