IEEE Xplore digital library
- IEEE Xplore digital libraryThe IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. 51 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
Other popular databases
- ATRI Australian Transport indexCovers transport and road related research, including road engineering,rock mechanics and traffic engineering.
- AustroadsAustroads’ purpose is to contribute to the achievement of improved Australian and New Zealand transport related outcomes.
- Building Code of AustraliaPassword required for this service. See link below for access to the password
- Building Code of Australia Password
- Engineering Collection - Australiaprovides full text access to a range of engineering journal articles, conference papers, working papers.
- Rail Knowledge BankThe Rail Knowledge Bank, is an initiative of the CRC for Rail Innovation to create a managed online resource for the rail industry.
- Road research registerAn online single source of reliable road-related research information in Australasia, from Federal, State and Territory Government bodies and other organizations.
- Science DirectMain subject areas of the collection include the sciences, technology, medicine.
- Standards Australia- only 1 person can access at a time
- remember to LOGOUT when finished
- full text access to Australian, Joint Australian/New Zealand standards and most Standards Australia handbooks.
- provides details of many international standards. If only available as BUY contact your Liaison Librarian for instructions.
- superceded standards may not be available.
- downloaded standards will expire after 48 hours
10 Ipad Apps for Engineering
Summon
CDU Library catalogue
Search the Library catalogue for books, DVDs etc.
Search Tips
- Keyword anywhere finds words in the title, author,subjects,notes etc.
- Search for an author select Author from menu
- Use quotation marks,e.g. "biological control" to find an exact phrase.
- Use OR, e.g. "drug abuse" OR "substance abuse" finds either of these phrases.
- Use a dollar sign e.g. Australi$ finds Australia, Australian, Australia's etc.
Google Scholar for CDU
Charles Darwin University Library links automatically show when you search Google Scholar on campus.
Full text @ CDU shows the full text is available
Find it @ CDU indicates that a print copy may be available – click to see the catalogue
If you are off campus/at home you will need to tell Google Scholar to use CDU as your institution.
Go to Google Scholar and select Scholar preferences. In the Library Links search box, enter Charles Darwin University.
Click on save preferences and your searches at home should now indicate when the resource is available via CDU Library.
Alternatively, view this short video on YouTube to set up your preferences.
Smarter searching
Subject Guide |
Barbara Coat Links: Profile & Guides |
Library announcements
Reading lists
Locate your reading list items on E-Reserve by lecturer or unitcode or search the CDU Catalogue to find your Set texts.


Loading...
Loading...
