Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Indigenous Studies Guide: Indigenous Knowledge and Policy

College of Indigenous Futures, Arts and Society

Major databases

Academic OneFile (Gale)
A large full text database with articles from academic journals. Contains Australian material.

Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre
Australasian sources which includes magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books plus biographies and images.

Australian Public Affairs - Full Text -APA-FT INFORMIT
Covers current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences and is produced by the National Library of Australia. Includes full text resources.

Humanities and Social Sciences Collection - INFORMIT
In addition to Indigenous studies, this collection covers agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology.

Informit Indigenous Collection
This database contains a broad range of international Indigenous research resources . Content includes both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies and encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law and land rights, literature, politics and policymaking, (post)colonial studies, psychology, race studies, sociology and visual and performing arts.

JSTOR
JSTOR offers a high-quality, international, interdisciplinary and expanding archive to support scholarship, research and teaching globally and is full-text searchable.

Newspaper Source Plus
Full text newspaper articles. Most are from newspapers in the United States but there is also content from major newspapers in other parts of the world.

Radio National - Indigenous Program

Loading ...

Policy

Indigenous Knowledge

CC0

Business

Law

Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.
CRICOS Provider No: 00300K (NT/VIC) 03286A (NSW) RTO Provider No: 0373 Privacy StatementCopyright and DisclaimerLibrary Webmaster • ABN 54 093 513 649