Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUC107 Guide: Library Resources

CUC107 Concepts - Resources

What's a library database?

Key databases

Academic Search Premier - EbscoHost

Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage is multi-disciplinary.

Gale General OneFile

Gale General OneFile is a major full text database with access to millions of articles.

INFORMIT Databases

An online research database featuring a range of authoritative subject-based coverage of Australian and international information resources.

Locating Government information

Advanced Google

Use the advanced search screen to limit by country and institution - domain field - e.g nt.gov.au

Search tips
Use the domain field to limit by country and institution  - e.g nt.gov.au

NT Government website

Browse corportate information via departments and A-Z listing of site

To search use http://www.nt.gov.au/search/  Advance search options include date of publication, department and document type.

Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.
CRICOS Provider No: 00300K (NT/VIC) 03286A (NSW) RTO Provider No: 0373 Privacy StatementCopyright and DisclaimerLibrary Webmaster • ABN 54 093 513 649