Subject guides: Newspaper Guide: Northern Territory Newspapers

Current NT Newspapers

The Centralian Today (hard copy)
Current editions are available at Alice Springs Campus Library.
The Northern Territory News (hard copy)
Current editions are available at Casuarina, Alice Springs and Palmerston Campuses.
The Northern Territory News (online)
From 1999- current
The Northern Territory News via Territory Stories (Online)
The Northern Territory Library collection from 27 November 2009. Embargo on latest three months, i.e. not yet viewable. This collection also includes Alice Springs news, Centralian Advocate, Eylandt Echo, Galiwin'kupuy Dhawu, Katherine Times, Sun newspapers, Sunday Territorian, The Moonta Herald, The Northern Territory News, The Tennant and District Times, The Wagaitear.
Sunday Territorian (hard copy)
Hard copies are available at the Casuarina and Palmerston campuses.
Sunday Territorian (online)
From 2020- current

Historical and discontinued Northern Territory Newspapers

The National Library of Australia's Trove database has digitised the NT Newspapers (Trove) from from 1883 until 1955. Newspapers are fully indexed and keyword searchable. Titles include;

Army News (Darwin, NT: 1941-1946)
Centralian Advocate (Alice Springs, NT: 1947-1954)
Moonta Herald and Northern Territory Gazette (NT: 1869)
North Australian (Darwin, NT: 1883 - 1889)
The North Australian and Northern Territory Government Gazette (Darwin, NT: 1889-1890)
Northern Standard (Darwin, NT:1921-1955)
Northern Territory Times (Darwin, NT: 1927-1932)
Northern Territory Times and Gazette (Darwin, NT:1873-1927)

Regional Northern Territory Newspapers

Alice Springs News
Northern Territory Library Collection.
Centralian Advocate
Northern Territory Library Collection.
Galiwin'ku News
Northern Territory Library 2011-2013.
Galiwin'kupuy Dhawu Archive (Online)
Northern Territory Library collection from March 2010.
Katherine Times
Northern Territory Library.
Sun Newspapers
Northern Territory Library.
Tennant & District Times
Northern Territory Library Collection.
The Tennant Times
Northern Territory Library collection.
The Wagaitear archive (Online)
Northern Territory collection from May 2003.

NT News
From 1999 onwards.

Sunday Territorian
From 2020 onwards.

The Centralian Today
From 2023 onwards.