Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Major Civil and Structural Engineering Databases
Provides access to McGraw-Hill's engineering publications, including Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook and Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers.
ANSTI - Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information - ANSTI
Compiled by the Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO), contains bibliographical references to the Australian scientific and technical literature on nuclear science research and development.
ATRI - Australian Transport
It is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts Australian material on transport.
Australian Standards (via Techstreet)
Note: You will need a PDF reader and the FileOpen plug in to view and download documents.
Provides access to the complete collection of Australian and joint Australian/New Zealand standards published by Standards Australia.
Note: viewing of documents is limited to two user sessions, please log out when finished.
BUILD - Australian Building Construction & Engineering Database
It is an index that covers material on building, construction and engineering fields including fire technology and is produced by the Building Information Resource Centre of CSIRO. Archive: 1989 - 2002.
Building Code of Australia (National Construction Code)
NCC provides access to the Building Code of Australia and Plumbing Code of Australia.
Note: free online access, registration required.
ENGINE - Australian Engineering
Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts on Australian engineering information.
Engineering Collection - Australia
Provides full text access to a range of engineering journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature.
IEEE xplore - digital library
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. 51 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
Includes access to the Elsevier Freedom Collection (full text 1995 to present) and the Academic Press backset (full text 1993 - 1995). Articles from over 1800 subscribed journal titles may be viewed, table of contents for non subscribed titles can also be accessed. Main subject areas of the collection include the sciences, technology, medicine and psychology, a smaller number of titles from arts, humanities, economics & finance, and the social sciences are also covered.
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.