Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Aeromedical retrieval journals will give you access to quality, scholarly and current material that can be used for your research, study and in preparing assignments.
Key Databases in Aeromedical Retrieval
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL is a cumulative index to nursing and allied health articles from worldwide, scientific literature presented for the needs of health professionals. CINAHL Plus provides full text access to over 750 journals indexed in CINAHL and incorporates the Pre-CINAHL current awareness dataset.
The latest officially published evidence to support the practice of evidence based medicine. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review.
JBI COnNECT via OvidSP
It is a key source of evidence based medicine and health practice in nursing and midwifery, and allied health eg physiotherapy, occupational therapy, podiatry etc. It also contains multi-disciplinary evidence based health care information.
MEDLINE with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text provides fulltext access to more than 1,370 journals indexed in Pubmed, a service of the National Library of Medicine. PubMed provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
RURAL - Rural and Remote Health Database
Consists of seven databases and covers rural and remote area health issues and care, and the practice and educational needs of health providers, in particular medical practitioners and nurses. Archive: 1966 - 2006.
Aeromedical Retrieval Journals
Prehospital and Disaster Medicine
Sponsored by, and the official publication of, the World Association of Disaster and Emergency Medicine (WADEM). PDM is a peer-reviewed health and medical journal, whose principal mission is the distribution of information relevant to the practice of out-of-hospital and in-hospital emergency medical care, disaster medicine, emergency public health and safety, and disaster mental health and psychosocial support.
Air Medical Journal
The official journal of the five leading air medical transport associations in the United States: the Association of Air Medical Services, Air Medical Physician Association, Air & Surface Transport Nurses Association, National EMS Pilots Association, and International Association of Flight and Critical Care Paramedics. AMJ is the premier provider of information for the medical transport industry.
Australasian Emergency Care
The official international peer-reviewed journal of the College of Emergency Nursing Australasia (CENA), dedicated to supporting emergency nurses, physicians, paramedics and other professionals in advancing the science and practice of emergency care, wherever it is delivered.
Emergency Medicine Australasia
Focuses on peer-reviewed articles, reports, reviews and opinions on the research and clinical practice of emergency care.
Journal of Travel Medicine
Publishes cutting-edge research, consensus papers, policy papers and expert reviews in the field of travel medicine in the interface with other disciplines.
Emergency Medicine Journal
A bimonthly international, peer-reviewed journal for health professionals and researchers, covering all aspects of emergency medicine.
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.