Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick links to more databases
Welcome to the Information Technology Guide. Use the guide to find specialist IT information and assistance on referencing.
Use the tabs at the top of the guide to navigate.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text access to the ACM Digital Library Core magazines and journals with archives as well as the ACM Digital Master SIG (Special Interest Group) conference proceedings and newsletters with available archives.
Australian Standards (via Techstreet) This link opens in a new window
Note: You will need a PDF reader and the FileOpen plug in to view and download documents.
Provides access to the complete collection of Australian and joint Australian/New Zealand standards published by Standards Australia.
Note: viewing of documents is limited to two user sessions, please log out when finished.
CIA - Computer Index Australasia This link opens in a new window
Covers popular computing, software, hardware, communications and computer applications and is produced by White Room Publishing Pty Ltd.
Archive: 1994 - July 2001.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles, subject areas covered include electronics, engineering, communications technology, project management, requirements analysis, software and web development, and usability.
IEEE xplore - digital library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. 51 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
Omdia This link opens in a new window
Omdia provides research and analysis on the global IT industry. Omdia unifies the Informa Tech legacy research brands Ovum, IHS Markit Technology, Tractica and Heavy Reading.
CDU staff and students can create a free personal account by registering as a user on Omdia, using your CDU email address.
Charles Darwin University acknowledges the traditional custodians across the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders both past and present.