This is the "Home" page of the "Education Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Guide   Tags: education  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2012 URL: http://libguides.cdu.edu.au/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle Turner
Contact Info
Phone 08 89467610
Send Email

Popular Databases

  • ERIC
    Main International database for education.
  • Education Research Complete
    Topics covered include multilingual education, health education and curriculum instruction in all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
  • A+ Education
    Produced by the Australian Council for Education (ACER) covering all areas of education and related fields.
  • PsycINFO
    Covers the area of psychology and psychological aspects in relation to education and other disciplines.
  • SocINDEX
    Covers the area of sociology in relation to education and other disciplines
  • Education Research Theses
    Australian Council for Educational Research database comprising of doctoral and masters research theses accepted by Australian Universities in the field of education.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
    Comprehensive index of dissertations from America and Europe.
 

CDU Library latest tweets

 

Google Scholar for CDU

Google Scholar

Charles Darwin University Library links automatically show when you search Google Scholar on campus.

Full text @ CDU shows the full text is available
Find it @ CDU indicates that a print copy may be available – click to see the catalogue

If you are off campus/at home you will need to tell Google Scholar to use CDU as your institution.

Go to Google Scholar and select Scholar preferences.  In the Library Links search box, enter Charles Darwin University.

Click on save preferences and your searches at home should now indicate when the resource is available via CDU Library.

Alternatively, view this short video on YouTube to set up your preferences.

 

Contents

  • Popular databases
  • Referencing
  • Education quickset
  • Detailed database searching
  • Useful links
 

CDU Library catalogue

Search the Library catalogue for books, DVDs etc.

Search Tips

  • Keyword anywhere finds words in the title, author,subjects,notes etc.
  • Search for an author select Author from menu
  • Use quotation marks,e.g. "biological control" to find an exact phrase.
  • Use OR, e.g. "drug abuse" OR "substance abuse" finds either of these phrases.
  • Use a dollar sign e.g. Australi$ finds Australia, Australian, Australia's etc.
 

Summon Beta

 

EBL - eBook Library

CDU Library's subscription to EBL - eBook Library provides access to a range of electronic books across a variety of subjects.

Click on the below link to search or browse our available eBooks:

 

Selected New Books

Cover Art
Education the basics - K. Wood
ISBN: 9780415589550
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Thinking about play : developing a reflective approach - Janet Moyles
ISBN: 9780335241088
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Secondary Schooling in a Changing World - Susan Groundwater-Smith
ISBN: 9780170136082
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Unlocking Mathematics Teaching - V. Koshy & J Murray
ISBN: 9780415579285
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Early Chidhood Curriculum - Clair McLachlan
ISBN: 9780521759113
Publication Date: 2010

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip