Skip to main content

Theses Guide: Finding Other Australian and International Theses

Australian Theses

Trove

To find Australian theses, enter your search term, tick the ‘Australian Content’ option and click on search. Limit the search results to theses by clicking on the Thesis facet under refine your results.

 Libraries Australia

 Lists research theses from Australian universities since 1990.

 

International Theses

There are a number of databases and websites that allow you access to citations or full text of theses:

Subscription Database (requires login):

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
This subscription database indexes research postgraduate theses from 1861 with many other countries now included span

Other resources

Center for Research Libraries
This site allows you to search for 800 000 doctoral dissertations from universities outside of the United States and Canada span.

DART-Europe E-theses Portal
This portal allows access to 412196 open access research theses from 535 Universities sourced from 27 European countries.

EThOS (Electronic Theses Online System)
This database lists 250,000+ records for theses from participating UK Higher Education Institutions.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
A digital library of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) from selected universities.

OAIster
Includes more than 25 million records representing a wide variety of open access digital resources worldwide, including theses.

PhdData: The Universal Index of Dissertations in Progress
This database has citations from several thousand dissertations in progress from various parts of the world.


Interlibrary Loan

Obtaining theses from other universities

If you are unable to access a thesis you require through CDU or online, you may wish to make an interlibrary loan request for us to obtain it for you from another institution. To do so complete the online request form at: http://www.cdu.edu.au/library/forms/resources/ill.html

Requests to purchase theses can be sent  to the Research Services Coordinator

Finding Theses - On campus workshop

Face-to-face workshops:

Calendar of Library workshops for researchers

All on-campus workshops are held in the Library Training Room (Red 8.2.24)

Finding Theses - Online Workshop

This YouTube presentation is a step-by-step guide to locating theses through CDU:

  • CDU theses
  • Other Australian universities as well as
  • Theses from overseas institutions.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYEEidifAw0&feature=youtu.be
ABN 54 093 513 649 • Privacy StatementCopyright and DisclaimerLibrary Webmaster • CRICOS Provider No: 00300K • RTO Provider No: 0373