This is the "Home" page of the "Australian Indigenous Knowledge Systems guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Australian Indigenous Knowledge Systems guide   Tags: indigenous_knowledges  

Last Updated: Mar 1, 2012 URL: http://libguides.cdu.edu.au/aiks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Popular databases

AGIS-ATSIS - Attorney-General’s Information Service – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
Covers legal issues such as land rights, native title, customary law, Aboriginal deaths in custody, Aborigines in the criminal justice system, racial discrimination, indigenous intellectual property, and Aboriginal youth and juvenile justice.
ATSIhealth - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography
INFORMIT
published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous health.
Indigenous Australia - ATSIC Library
indexes the collections of the ATSIC Library. Archive: 1969 - 2002.

Indigenous Studies Bibliography - AIATSIS
 indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies.
 

Google Scholar for CDU

Google Scholar

Charles Darwin University Library links automatically show when you search Google Scholar on campus.

Full text @ CDU shows the full text is available
Find it @ CDU indicates that a print copy may be available – click to see the catalogue

If you are off campus/at home you will need to tell Google Scholar to use CDU as your institution.

Go to Google Scholar and select Scholar preferences.  In the Library Links search box, enter Charles Darwin University.

Click on save preferences and your searches at home should now indicate when the resource is available via CDU Library.

Alternatively, view this short video on YouTube to set up your preferences.

 

Guide contents

This guide provides

  • listing of popular databses
  • listing of popular journals
  • contact details for subject librarian
  • referencing style guides
 

CDU Library catalogue

Search the Library catalogue for books, DVDs etc.

Search Tips

  • Keyword anywhere finds words in the title, author,subjects,notes etc.
  • Search for an author select Author from menu
  • Use quotation marks,e.g. "biological control" to find an exact phrase.
  • Use OR, e.g. "drug abuse" OR "substance abuse" finds either of these phrases.
  • Use a dollar sign e.g. Australi$ finds Australia, Australian, Australia's etc.
 

Summon Beta

 

selected Yolnu resources

 

Reference Style CDU Harvard

 CDU Harvard is an approved style for your school.


updated 19/07/11

Always confirm the required style with your lecturer.

Also see the library's online general referencing guide: Referencing Guide

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Barbara Coat
Contact Info
Building Red 8
Ph: 8946 6193
Send Email
 

Library Announcements

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

CDU Library on Twitter

CDU Library is tweeting!

http://twitter.com/CDUniLibrary

Follow us for the latest library news and tips to help you succeed at CDU. We’ll be tweeting about library events, training, services and information resources.

Please feel free to tweet us with any questions or suggestions – we’d love to hear from you!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip