Subject guides: Southeast Asia Guide: Home

Useful Databases

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from art periodicals. Includes full-text coverage for selected periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
It is a non-profit database providing access to back issues of core journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information and allows cited reference searching (ie look up who has cited a particular article or author).
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes data form the Humanities International Index (indexing over 2,200 journals) and includes full text articles for more than 1030 journals.

Useful Links

Also see our Timor Leste guide here.

Welcome to the Southeast Asian Subject LibGuide

Use this guide to find information about Southeast Asia. Southeast Asia comprises of Myanmar, Thailand, Malaysia, Cambodia, Brunei, Timor-Leste, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines, Singapore and Indonesia. Our resources include useful:

databases
journals
newspapers
websites
books/ eBooks

Southeast Asian Newspapers

Other Libraries Asian Collections

National Library of Australia
The National Library’s Asian language collections focus on contemporary Asia from the 19th century onwards.
National Library of Myanmar
The National Library is also a depository library of UN publication and a legal depository of Myanmar according to the Printer and Publishers' Registration Act Since 1962.
National Library of Thailand
In the age of globalization, the National Library of Thailand, as the largest and oldest library in Thailand, is the center of library and information promotion and activities in Thailand.
Malaysia National Library
National Library of Laos
Informative online overview of past and present activities of the National Library and other libraries in Laos.
National Library of Vietnam
National Library of the Philippines
National Library Singapore

Need help?

Need help with "Library Search", locating credible resources or assistance to reference correctly? The Library can help you.

Take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Email: askthelibrary@cdu.edu.au

Phone: (08) 8946 7016

eBooks

Search for books about Southeast Asia in our EBSCOhost eBook Collection or eBook Central.